Calamari - from the coastal region of Apulia & Patagonia

Puglia is known for excellent fish and seafood. Our calamari also comes from the well-known coastal region. To be precise, the calamari is caught in the Adriatic Sea at Porto Santo Spirito, near Bari, by local fishermen. The goods are processed freshly using filtered sea water, which is why they are of sashimi quality. Immediately after processing, the meat is flash frozen. Calamari is a particularly tender, mild and high-quality meat without glaze and without preservatives.

Filter

2 Products

Filter

Reset All
Save & Close

Think of Easter

Save 10 € with the code EASTER10 on your Easter order from 99 €.

HONEST-CATCH-Promotion-Teaser-Ostern_64a3e4b5-f169-41ba-a703-17f8b941daed.jpg

THIS IS HOW THE CALAMARI TASTES BEST

Before the calamari can be prepared , they have to be cleaned. The individual squid are packed in bowls and can also be removed individually. The smaller specimens can be enjoyed very well fried or deep-fried. The Calamari Medio are perfect for stuffing and grilling. When grilling and frying, please note that the calamari should only be cooked over high heat for a maximum of one to two minutes, otherwise they could become tough. In addition, the product can also be marinated for around two hours in a marinade made from, for example, oil, pressed garlic, lime juice, salt and pepper.

How do I recognize good calamari?

Calamari is considered good if it comes from clear waters, is ideally fished using a handline and is shock-frozen as quickly as possible after being caught. This is the case with our calamari. You will recognize the quality by the excellent taste and the impeccable texture.

What genus is it?

Our calamari is the species loligo vulgaris. They are also called: squid, squid, calamari, seppie, polpi and calamari.

Where do the animals come from?

Our Apulian calamari comes from the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic and is caught there with hand lines. They are processed on the fishing boats and then delivered to us from the enchanting fishing village of Porto Santo Spirito.

What do I have to consider if I want to buy squid online?

If you want to buy calamari online, you should first find out about the origin of the animals. The calamari in our range comes from the crystal-clear Adriatic water with stony soil in front of the enchanting southern Italian village of Santo Spirito. These are goods of the best quality. In order to receive the goods undamaged and in compliance with the cold chain, it is also important to order from a reputable online shop. We can ensure this through our logistics.

Calamari - aus der Küstenregion Apuliens & Patagoniens

Apulien ist bekannt für hervorragenden Fisch und ausgezeichnetes Seafood. Auch unsere Calamari kommen aus der bekannten Küstenregion. Genau gesagt werden die Calamari in der Adria bei Porto Santo Spirito in der Nähe von Bari von den örtlichen Fischern gefangen. Mit gefiltertem Meerwasser wird die Ware fangfrisch verarbeitet, weshalb sie Sashimi-Qualität aufweisen. Unmittelbar nach der Verarbeitung wird das Fleisch schockgefrostet.  Es handelt sich bei den Calamari um ein besonders zartes, mildes und hochwertiges Fleisch ohne Glasur und ohne Konservierungsstoffe.

Filter

2 Produkte

Filter

Alle zurücksetzen
Speichern & Schließen

Entdecke unsere Grill-Highlights

Promo-Teaser-Hummer-Grill18_1.jpg

SO SCHMECKEN DIE CALAMARI AM BESTEN

Bevor es zur Zubereitung der Calamari kommt, müssen sie noch geputzt werden. Die einzelnen Tintenfische sind in Schalen verpackt und können auch einzeln entnommen werden. Die kleineren Exemplare lassen sich gebraten oder frittiert sehr gut genießen. Die Calamari Medio eignen sich perfekt zum Füllen und zum Grillen.  Zu beachten ist beim Grillen und Anbraten, dass die Calamari höchstens ein bis zwei Minuten bei großer Hitze gegart werden dürfen, andernfalls könnten sie zäh werden.  Zusätzlich kann das Produkt auch etwa zwei Stunden in eine Marinade aus beispielsweise Öl, gepressten Knoblauch, Limettensaft, Salz und Pfeffer eingelegt werden.

Woran erkenne ich gute Calamari

Um gute Calamari handelt es sich dann, wenn sie aus klaren Gewässern stammen, bestenfalls per Handleinen gefischt und nach dem Fang schnellstmöglich schockgefrostet werden. Das ist bei unseren Calamari der Fall. Du wirst die Qualität am hervorragenden Geschmack sowie der einwandfreien Textur erkennen.

Um welche Gattung handelt es sich?

Bei unseren Calamari handelt es sich um die Spezies loligo vulgaris. Man nennt sie auch: Tintenfische, Kalmare, Kalamari, Seppie, Polpi und Calamares.

Woher kommen die Tiere?

Unsere Apulischen Calamari stammen aus den kristallklaren Gewässern der Adria und werden dort mit Handleinen gefangen. Verarbeitet werden sie noch auf den Fischerbooten und dann vom bezauberndem Fischerdorf Porto Santo Spirito aus an uns geliefert.

Was muss ich beachten, wenn ich Kalmare online kaufen möchte?

Wenn Du Calamari online kaufen möchtest, solltest Du Dich zunächst über die Herkunft der Tiere informieren. Die Calamari aus unserem Sortiment stammen aus dem glasklaren Adriawasser mit steinigen Böden vor dem bezaubernden süditalienischen Dorf Santo Spirito. Es handelt es sich um Ware bester Qualität. Um die Ware unbeschädigt und unter Einhaltung der Kühlkette zu erhalten, ist es zudem wichtig, bei einem seriösen Online-Shop zu bestellen. Wir können dies durch unsere Logistik gewährleisten.